Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for 75 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!

20.09.2021

Innovative developments and increased usability

Upgrades for strip centre measurement EVK3, control panel ECU and CCD cameras (CCD CAM 100)

EMG systems are characterised by constant further development on the pulse of time. In this sense, the innovations in EMG's standard solutions and components, which are now included in the delivery spectrum for EMG strip guiding solutions, are also to be understood.

EVK/EVM optical strip edge and centre positioning device 

The first of these is the optical strip edge and centre positioning device EVK/EVM. The strip edge is detected by a motorised "receiver positioning device", which is equipped with high-frequency (HF) alternating light measuring receivers that are immune to ambient light. If a lateral displacement of the strip edge occurs due to changes in width or due to strip movements, this movement is detected by the photocells and the strip edge is reliably determined by measuring the light intensity and moving the receiver device accordingly. You can find more information here!

The EVK3 generation, which will replace the now over 20-year-old EVK2 generation in the fourth quarter of 2021, is characterised by the following features:

  • a guide rail made of stainless steel (higher robustness), 
  • a much more compact drive motor, 
  • an integrated linear path encoder (omission of the PF7 potentiometer), 
  • a higher travel speed (which masters all sliver width changes without restrictions, even at high production speeds) and, very importantly, 
  • the adjustment of the system via a web browser and 
  • digital potentiometer for simplified sensor adjustment during commissioning. 

The two system generations are completely mechanically and electrically compatible, so that an exchange is possible without any problems.

ECU02.5: the new basic control panel for EMG control cabinets  

This operating and display unit is characterised by a significantly larger 4.5" colour screen in a touch-screen design with 480 x 272 pixels. As a result, twice as many measured values and/or parameters can be shown on the display and the previous limitation to 2 parameters/measuring points in the display is no longer relevant. In addition, in the course of this adaptation on the ECU02 (External Communication Unit), the previous mechanical push buttons next to the display were replaced by "soft buttons" on the screen.

From a data processing point of view, the ECU02, like the ECU01, is equipped with an RS232 interface and operates via Modbus RTU protocol. This means that ECU02 can be used with both EMG iCON® and SPC16 without software adaptation. The mechanical dimensions and mounting are also identical. Thus, the ECU02 is mechanically and electrically 100% compatible with the predecessor operating and display unit ECU01.5.

ECU02.5 is the successor for the operating and display unit ECU01.5 for door mounting in the EMG control cabinet.

ECU02.2 enables 100% replacement of the ECU01.2 for 19" SPC16 rack mounting (legacy systems).

CCD CAM 100: The new solution for digital line scan cameras

The CCDpro line scan camera which has been used so far for "low-budget" solutions is replaced by the CCD CAM 100. This new generation of cameras features twice the resolution (64,080 pixels) and a variable focal length between 20 and 50 mm with autofocus, so there is no need to change lenses. In addition, a larger touch display is now available to the operator for setting the camera. A special new feature is the integrated alignment aid with a "virtual water balance" and 3 LEDs that project an auxiliary line onto the light source - this makes aligning the camera child's play!

Of course, the CCD CAM 100 also has a CAN-open interface and is also fully compatible with CCDpro solutions.

How and where can I get support?

Know-how and support in the design, construction and installation of strip guiding solutions for your production line are concentrated at EMG! Our sales and service staff, our international sales organisation or our product management (stripguiding@emg-automation.com) can provide you with concrete advice on the design of your control and sensor equipment at any time. 

Just get in touch with us!

This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

Some cookies on this site are essential, and the site won't work as expected without them. These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking on simple links.

We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of the site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features of the site may be unavailable.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit 75 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!

20.09.2021

Innovative Weiterentwicklungen und gesteigerte Usability

Upgrades bei Bandmittenmessung EVK3, Bedienfeld ECU und CCD-Kameras (CCD CAM 100)

EMG Systeme zeichnen sich durch stetige Weiterentwicklung am Puls der Zeit aus. In diesem Sinne sind auch die Neuerungen bei Standardlösungen und -komponenten der EMG zu verstehen, die ab sofort Eingang in das Lieferspektrum bei EMG-Bandlauflösungen finden.

EVK/EVM optische Bandkanten- und Mittenpositioniereinrichtung 

Den Anfang macht die optische Bandkanten- und Mittenpositioniereinrichtung EVK/EVM –traditionell auch als „Empfänger-Verstellgerät-Kante/Mitte“ bezeichnet. Das Erfassen der Bandkante erfolgt hierbei über ein motorisch verfahrbares „Empfänger-Verstellgerät“, das mit fremdlichtsicheren Hochfrequent (HF)-Wechsellicht-Messempfängern ausgerüstet ist. Tritt durch Breitenänderungen oder durch Bandverläufe eine seitliche Verlagerung der Bandkante ein, wird dieser Verlauf durch die Photozellen erkannt und über eine Verfahrung des Empfängers und Lichtintensitätsmessung die Bandkante sicher bestimmt. Mehr dazu finden Sie hier!

Die Generation EVK3, die die inzwischen immerhin mehr als 20 Jahre alte EVK2-Generation im vierten Quartal 2021 ablöst, zeichnet sich aus durch:

  • eine Führungsschiene aus Edelstahl (Robustheit), 
  • einen deutlich kompakteren Antriebsmotor, 
  • einen integrierten linearen Wegencoder (Wegfall des PF7-Potentiometers), 
  • eine höhere Verfahrgeschwindigkeit (die alle Bandbreitenwechsel auch bei hohen Produktionsgeschwindigkeiten ohne Einschränkungen meistert) und ganz wichtig, 
  • die Einstellung des Systems über einen Webbrowser und 
  • digitale Potentiometer zur vereinfachten Sensoreinstellung während der Inbetriebnahme. 

Die beiden Systemgenerationen sind komplett mechanisch und elektrisch kompatibel, sodass ein Austausch problemlos möglich ist.

 

ECU02.5: die neue Basis-Bedien- und Anzeigeeinheit für EMG Schaltschränke  

Diese Bedien- und Anzeigeeinheit zeichnet sich durch einen deutlich größeren 4,5” Farbbildschirm in einer Touch-Screen-Ausführung mit 480 x 272 Pixeln aus. Dadurch können doppelt so viel Messwerte und/oder Parameter auf dem Display angezeigt werden und es entfällt die bisherige Beschränkung auf 2 Parameter/Messpunkte in der Anzeige. Zudem wurden im Zuge dieser Anpassung an der ECU02 (External Communication Unit) die bisherigen mechanischen Druckknöpfe neben dem Display durch „Soft-Buttons“ auf dem Bildschirm ersetzt.

Aus Datenverarbeitungssicht ist die ECU02 ebenso wie die ECU01 mit einer RS232-Schnittstelle ausgestattet und arbeitet mittels Modbus RTU Protokoll. Damit ist ECU02 sowohl mit EMG iCON® als auch SPC16 ohne Software-Adaption nutzbar. Die mechanischen Abmessungen und Befestigung sind ebenfalls identisch. Somit ist die ECU02 mechanisch und elektrisch 100% kompatibel mit der Vorgänger Bedien- und Anzeigeeinheit ECU01.5.

ECU02.5 ist die Nachfolge für die Bedien- und Anzeigeeinheit ECU01.5 für den Türeinbau im EMG-Schaltschrank.

ECU02.2 ermöglicht den 100%igen Ersatzteilaustausch der ECU01.2 für den 19“-SPC16-Rack-Einbau (Altsysteme). 

 

CCD CAM 100: Die neue Lösung für digitale Zeilenkameras

Die bisher im Rahmen von „Low-budget“ Lösungen eingesetzte Zeilenkamera CCDpro wird durch die CCD CAM 100 abgelöst. Diese neue Kamerageneration zeichnet sich durch eine doppelt so hohe Auflösung (64.080 Pixel) und eine variable Brennweite zwischen 20 und 55 mm sowie einen Autofokus aus, sodass auf eine Objektivauswahl verzichtet werden kann. Für die Einstellung der Kamera steht dem Bediener nun zudem ein größeres Touchdisplay zur Verfügung. Ein besonderes neues Merkmal ist die integrierte Ausrichtungshilfe mit einer „virtuellen Wasserwage“ und 3 LEDs, die Hilfspunkte auf die Lichtquelle projizieren - die Ausrichtung der Kamera wird somit zum Kinderspiel! 

Selbstverständlich verfügt auch die CCD CAM 100 über eine CANopen Schnittstelle und ist zudem kompatibel zu CCDpro Lösungen.

 

Wie und wo bekomme ich Unterstützung?

Know-how und Unterstützung bei der Auslegung, Konstruktion, Installation von Bandlaufregelungslösungen für Ihre Anlage finden Sie konzentriert bei EMG! Konkrete Beratung zur Auslegung Ihrer Regelung und Sensorikausstattung bieten Ihnen jederzeit unsere Vertriebs- und Servicemitarbeiter, unsere internationale Vertriebsorganisation oder unser Produktmanagement (stripguiding@emg-automation.com). 

Sprechen Sie uns einfach an!

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies zur Verbesserung des Erlebnisses unserer Besucher. Indem Sie weiterhin auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich mit unserer Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

Einige dieser Cookies sind technisch zwingend notwendig, um gewisse Funktionen der Webseite zu gewährleisten.

Darüber hinaus verwenden wir einige Cookies, die dazu dienen, Informationen über das Benutzerverhalten auf dieser Webseite zu gewinnen und unsere Webseite auf Basis dieser Informationen stetig zu verbessern.