Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for 75 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!

20.09.2021

Inductive sensor ESI

The new generation of inductive strip edge sensors for EMG eBACS

The EMG eBACS non-contact baffle blade control system has become established worldwide for the tracking of baffle blades in hot-dip coating lines. In the coating process, the "baffle blades" in the working zone of the air knife must continuously follow the strip edges, which change their position due to the swarming of the strip or due to changes in the strip width. Inductive edge sensors from EMG enable accurate and contactless tracking of the "baffle blades" and thus avoid damage to the sensitive strip edges.

The hitherto used inductive edge sensors of type BMI4/60/80 with electronics SMI1.05 will be replaced by the new sensor type ESI1.060.080 with electronics SMI1.14 with immediate effect. 

 

Strip edge sensors ESI1

The new sensor type is characterised by temperature-resistant printed induction coils (instead of winded coils in the preceding model) with higher accuracy. Tuning of the oscillating circuit when replacing a sensor no longer necessary. In addition, it is possible to easily change the position of the connector (left or right) after delivery, which, among other things, also simplifies spare parts management.

Replacement of existing BMI4 sensors requires both sensors and the electronics to be exchanged. For this purpose, there will be an exchange set under the designation "ESI4" available. The installed sensor cables can continue to be used. Otherwise, the new sensors are electrically and mechanically compatible with the preceding model.

 

Spare parts availability BMI4

However, BMI4 sensors are still available as spare parts until further notice. Further details on these new developments and other component discontinuations in EMG's Quality Assurance Systems division can be found on the corresponding website. 

 

You still have questions?

Would you like to learn more about EMG eBACS and details on possible retrofits, or about application possibilities in general? Please contact our sales department, our international sales organisation or our product management for EMG eBACS solutions under ebacs@emg-automation.com at any time. 

 

Downloads:

For a first overview, we also recommend our current product brochure on EMG eMASS® and EMG eBACS.

This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

Some cookies on this site are essential, and the site won't work as expected without them. These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking on simple links.

We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of the site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features of the site may be unavailable.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit 75 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!

20.09.2021

Induktiver Sensor ESI

Die neue Generation induktiver Bandkantensensoren für EMG eBACS

Das berührungslose Kantenmasken Kontrollsystem EMG eBACS hat sich inzwischen zur Nachführung der Kantenmasken (engl. „Baffle Blades“) in Feuerbeschichtungsanlagen weltweit breit durchgesetzt. Im Beschichtungsprozess müssen in der Arbeitszone der Abblasdüse die „Baffle Blades“ den Bandkanten, deren Position sich durch das Schwärmen des Bandes oder durch Änderung der Bandbreite verändert, kontinuierlich folgen. Induktive Kantensensoren von EMG ermöglichen eine genaue und berührungslose Nachführung dieser „Baffle Blades“ und vermeiden so Beschädigungen der empfindlichen Bandkanten.

Die bisher eingesetzten induktiven Kantensensoren vom Typ BMI4/60/80 mit Elektronik SMI1.05 werden ab sofort durch den neuen Sensortyp ESI1.060.080 mit Elektronik SMI1.14 ersetzt. 

 

Bandkantensensoren ESI1

Der neue Sensortyp zeichnet sich durch temperaturresistente gedruckte Induktionsspulen (statt gewickelten Spulen beim Vorgängermodell) mit höherer Genauigkeit aus. Eine Abstimmung des Schwingkreises bei Austausch eines Sensors ist verzichtbar. Zudem es ist möglich, die Position des Steckers (links oder rechts) nach der Lieferung einfach zu ändern, was u.a. auch die Ersatzteilhaltung vereinfacht.

Beim Ersatz von bestehenden BMI4-Sensoren müssen beide Sensoren und die Elektronik getauscht werden. Hierzu wird es ein Austauschset unter der Bezeichnung “ESI4” geben. Die verlegten Sensorkabel können weiterverwendet werden. Ansonsten sind die neuen Sensoren elektrisch und mechanisch kompatibel mit dem Vorgängermodell.

 

Ersatzteilverfügbarkeit BMI4

BMI4-Sensoren sind allerdings bis auf Weiteres noch als Ersatzteile verfügbar. Weitere Details zu diesen Neuerungen und anderen Bauteilabkündigungen im Bereich Qualitätssichernde Systeme der EMG sind auf der entsprechenden Webseite zu finden. 

 

Sie haben noch Fragen?

Möchten Sie mehr über EMG eBACS und Details zu möglichen Umrüstungen erfahren oder aber auch generell über Anwendungsmöglichkeiten? Bitte wenden Sie sich jederzeit an unseren Vertrieb, unsere internationale Vertriebsorganisation oder unseren Produktmanagement für EMG eBACS Lösungen unter ebacs@emg-automation.com

 

Downloads:

Für einen ersten Überblick empfehlen wir Ihnen auch unsere aktuelle Produktbroschüre zu EMG eMASS® und EMG eBACS.

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies zur Verbesserung des Erlebnisses unserer Besucher. Indem Sie weiterhin auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich mit unserer Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

Einige dieser Cookies sind technisch zwingend notwendig, um gewisse Funktionen der Webseite zu gewährleisten.

Darüber hinaus verwenden wir einige Cookies, die dazu dienen, Informationen über das Benutzerverhalten auf dieser Webseite zu gewinnen und unsere Webseite auf Basis dieser Informationen stetig zu verbessern.