Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for more than 70 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!
11.06.2019

In full motion!

The Indian steel industry invests and relies on quality with EMG eMASS®

It is fair to say that the first quarter of 2019 was a milestone for our colleagues from EMG India in anchoring EMG technology in the Indian steel market. 

In view of the increasing quality orientation of Indian steel mills, the two EMG eMASS® systems for Essar Hazira and JSW Tarapur should be mentioned here. 

Essar Steel Hazira, Gujarat, has a fully integrated world-class steel mill and is one of the most advanced and environmentally friendly steel complexes in India. In addition, the Essar Steel Hazira complex is the largest flat steel mill at an Indian site. A 5-pole EMG eMASS® system with fixed actuators is used on Galvanizing Line #1. The main objectives of such a system are to reduce zinc consumption vie the  reduction of production based overcoating and achieve thin zinc layers. 

JSW Tarapur is the first production facility in India to specialize in ultra-thin coated products. It is also the only plant in India that has two dual product lines - Galvanized / Galvalume®*. JSW is also the first Indian supplier to develop higher coated galvanized products for the solar segment. This offering also includes the Galvos product (brand name), which features a thicker Galvalume®* coating for the solar segment. Against this background, it is no wonder that JSW has opted for a "high-end version" of EMG eMASS® electromagnetic strip stabilization with six mobile actuators for this installation. Consequently, this means that the requirements of the solar and automotive industries can be safely met.

A total of 7 EMG eMASS® installations can now be recorded in India. This market success is not only technically determined and underpinned by the quality initiative of the Indian steel companies, but also a direct result of the continuous expansion of the service and design capacities at EMG India. Today, the Indian customer has access to sales and service staff as well as design experts on site at all times. This is a decisive customer advantage in terms of project quality and total costs. This is especially true for comparatively complex installations, which are often associated with an EMG eMASS® integration into an existing plant. In cooperation with the German headquarters, the accustomed EMG quality combined with competitive offers can also be realized in India at any time.

Please do not hesitate to contact us today:
EMG Automation India Private Ltd., Thane - 400604, Maharashtra, Mr. Sachin Gujarathi, Tel. + 91 22 2580 1320 / 21, sachin.gujarathi@emg-india.com

Would you like to find out more about EMG eMASS® and the associated application possibilities? 
In addition to our international partners and our sales department, our product manager Mr. Steffen Dombrowski (steffen.dombrowski@emg-automation.com) will be happy to answer your technical questions at any time.

Downloads and further information:
For a good overview we also recommend our whitepaper EMG eMASS® and the videos in our Youtube playlist EMG QA-Products

________________________________________

*GALVALUME® is a registered trademark of BIEC International Inc.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit mehr als 70 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!
11.06.2019

In voller Bewegung!

Die indische Stahlindustrie investiert und setzt auf Qualität mit EMG eMASS®

Man kann mit Fug und Recht sagen, dass das erste Quartal des Jahres 2019 für unsere Kollegen von EMG India ein Meilenstein für die Verankerung der EMG-Technologie im indischen Stahlmarkt war. 

Mit Blick auf die zunehmende Qualitätsorientierung indischer Stahlwerke sind hier die beiden eMASS®-Systeme für Essar Hazira und JSW Tarapur zu nennen. 

Essar Steel Hazira, Gujarat, verfügt über ein voll integriertes Stahlwerk von Weltklasse und ist einer der fortschrittlichsten und umweltfreundlichsten Stahlkomplexe in Indien. Zudem ist der Essar Steel Hazira-Komplex das größte Flachstahl-Werk an einem indischen Standort. Zum Einsatz kommt hier an der Galvanisierungsline #1 ein 5-poliges eMASS®-System in Standardausführung. Die Einsatzziele für eine derartige Systemausprägung sind vor allen Dingen die Reduktion des Zinkverbrauchs und die Erreichung dünner Auflagen. 

JSW Tarapur ist die erste Produktionsstätte in Indien, die sich auf ultradünne, beschichtete Produkte spezialisiert hat. Es ist zudem das einzige Werk in Indien, dass über zwei Dual-Produktlinien - Galvanisiert / Galvalume®* - verfügt. JSW ist gleichzeitig der erste indische Anbieter, der höher beschichtete galvanisierte Produkte für das Solarsegment entwickelt. Zu diesem Angebot gehört auch das Produkt Galvos (Markenname), welches sich durch eine dickere Galvalume®*-Beschichtung für das Solarsegment auszeichnet. Vor diesem Hintergrund ist es kein Wunder, dass sich JSW an diesem Standort für eine „High-End-Ausführung“ der elektromagnetischen Bandstabilisierung EMG eMASS® mit sechs verfahrbaren Aktoren entschieden hat. Damit sind die Anforderungen der Solar- und Automobilindustrie sicher erreichbar.

Insgesamt sind damit nunmehr 7 EMG eMASS®-Installationen in Indien zu verzeichnen. Dieser Markterfolg ist nicht nur technisch bedingt und durch die Qualitätsinitiative der indischen Stahlunternehmen untermauert, sondern auch ein direktes Ergebnis des kontinuierlichen Ausbaus der Service- und Konstruktionskapazitäten bei EMG India. Heute sind für den indischen Kunden neben Vertriebs- und Servicemitarbeitern auch Konstruktionsexperten vor Ort ständig verfügbar. Dies ist gerade für vergleichsweise komplexe Installationen, die oft mit einer EMG eMASS®-Integration in eine existierende Anlage verbunden sind, ein entscheidender Kundenvorteil in punkto Projektqualität und Gesamtkosten. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem deutschen Headquarter kann somit auch in Indien die gewohnte EMG-Qualität verbunden mit wettbewerbsfähigen Angeboten zu jeder Zeit realisiert werden.

Nehmen Sie gerne noch heute Kontakt mit uns auf:
EMG Automation India Private Ltd., Thane – 400604, Maharashtra, Mr. Sachin Gujarathi, Tel. + 91 22 2580 1320 / 21, sachin.gujarathi@emg-india.com

Sie möchten mehr über EMG eMASS® und die damit verbundenen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten erfahren? 
Zusätzlich zu unseren internationalen Partnern und unserem Vertrieb steht Ihnen bei technischen Fragestellungen gerne auch unser Produktmanager Herr Steffen Dombrowski (steffen.dombrowski@emg-automation.com) jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Downloads und weitere Infos:
Für einen guten Überblick empfehlen wir Ihnen auch unser Whitepaper EMG eMASS® und die Videos in unserer Youtube Playlist EMG QA-Products

______________________________________

*GALVALUME® is a registered trademark of BIEC International Inc.