flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions


The company EMG –

a reliable employer for more than 70 years!


to optimise your process and product quality!

EMG brake thrusters in ports: 100 % safety

ELDRO® and ELHY® brake thrusters from EMG with endless possibilities

EMG ELDRO® thruster in brake

Brake thrusters are crucial components in the braking systems of container gantry cranes and harbour crane systems when it comes to safety. Huge investment and not least human lives depend on brake thrusters working reliably. For more than 70 years, EMG in Wenden has been producing brake thrusters that have been setting standards with their safety and durability. More than two million of these brake thrusters are now in use worldwide, and EMG is the global market leader with its brands ELDRO® and ELHY®. Over the course of time, the brand name ELDRO® has become synonymous with brake thruster, but ELDRO® is only present where EMG appears on the brake thruster. The ELDRO® slogan, “The Original. Be safe.” emphasizes the high quality standard.

ELDRO® and ELHY® brake thrusters are used to ensure the safe operation of crane systems and container gantry cranes of harbour systems across the entire world. A system failure can have not only serious financial consequences, but also implications on the safety of employees and on the system itself. Crane builders and system operators therefore need brake thrusters to be “100% fail-safe”, in other words completely reliable, and EMG brake thrusters meet this requirement. This creates a basis for fast, safe and trouble-free cargo handling at a large number of ports across the world. 

EMG brake thrusters are particularly reliable and fail-safe due to their proven, purely mechanical operating principle without electronics or electrically operated valves. This design has further benefits: both the cost of maintenance and wear are low, and the brake thrusters can be repaired quickly should, contrary to expectations, a fault occur. 

Decades of experience in the development and construction of brake thrusters and the high quality standards that come with products “made in Germany” ensure that the EMG ELDRO® and ELHY® brake thrusters can handle even the extremely high demands of port systems. The ELDRO® brake thruster was even used as a template for drafting the current SEB 602471 (1988) and DIN 15430 (1989) standards. 

In addition, the product diversity appears unlimited. EMG promises that virtually every lifting device on the market could be replaced with ELDRO®/ELHY®. The cost of installing these devices has also been minimized over 70 years of constant development. And this development is far from over. Over the course of this year, EMG will introduce a new model range under the product names ELDRO®dynamic and ELDRO®digital to meet rising customer requirements. Further information on this new model range, its additional customer benefits and unique technical features will be published shortly. 

We cordially invite you to visit our stand (no. G04) at TOC Asia, to be held in Singapore from 24 - 25 April 2018, and experience for yourself the new ELDRO®dynamic and ELDRO®digital model ranges live for the first time ever.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit mehr als 70 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!
01.03.2018

EMG-Bremslüfter in Häfen: 100 % Sicherheit

Bremslüfter ELDRO® und ELHY® von EMG mit unendlichen Möglichkeiten

EMG ELDRO® Hubgerät in Bremse

Bremslüfter sind hoch sicherheitsrelevante Bauteile in den Bremssystemen von Containerbrücken und Hafenkrananlagen. Gewaltige Investitionen und nicht zuletzt Menschenleben hängen vom zuverlässigen Betrieb der Bremslüfter ab. Seit mehr als 70 Jahren produziert EMG in Wenden Bremslüfter, die mit ihrer Sicherheit und Langlebigkeit Maßstäbe setzen. Mittlerweile sind mehr als zwei Millionen Geräte weltweit im Einsatz und die EMG ist mit ihren Marken ELDRO® und ELHY® globaler Marktführer. Der Markenname ELDRO® ist im Lauf der Zeit zum Synonym für Bremslüfter geworden, aber nur wo EMG draufsteht, ist auch ELDRO® drin. Der ELDRO®-Leitspruch „The Original. Be safe.“ unterstreicht den hohen Qualitätsanspruch.

In Hafenanlagen auf der ganzen Welt werden die Bremslüfter der Marken ELDRO® und ELHY® in Krananlagen und Containerbrücken zur sicheren Betätigung von Bremssystemen eingesetzt. Ein Ausfall kann hier nicht nur gravierende wirtschaftliche Folgen sondern auch Konsequenzen für die Sicherheit der Mitarbeiter und der Anlage haben. Die Kranbauer und Anlagenbetreiber fordern deshalb „100 % Fail-safe“, also absolute Ausfallsicherheit, und das erfüllen die EMG-Bremslüfter. All das bietet die Basis für einen schnellen, sicheren und störungsfreien Güterumschlag an vielen Häfen weltweit.

Die Bremslüfter von EMG sind durch ihr vielfach bewährtes, rein mechanisches Funktionsprinzip ohne Elektronik oder elektrisch betriebene Ventile besonders zuverlässig und ausfallsicher. Diese Konstruktionsweise hat noch weitere Vorteile: der Wartungsaufwand ist ebenso wie der Verschleiß gering und die Bremslüfter können, sollte wider Erwarten ein Defekt auftreten, schnell instandgesetzt werden.

Jahrzehntelange Erfahrung bei Entwicklung und Bau von Bremslüftern und hohe Qualitätsstandards „made in Germany“ gewährleisten, dass die EMG-Bremslüfter ELDRO® und ELHY® auch den extremen Beanspruchungen in Hafenanlagen gerecht werden. Das ELDRO® Bremslüftgerät diente sogar als Vorlage für die Erstellung der heute gültigen Normen SEB 602471 (1988) und DIN 15430 (1989). 

Darüber hinaus scheint die Produktvielfalt grenzenlos. EMG verspricht, dass nahezu jedes auf dem Markt befindliche Hubgerät durch ELDRO®/ELHY® ersetzt werden kann. Auch der Installationsaufwand für die Geräte wurde in 70 Jahren stetiger Weiterentwicklung minimiert. Und diese Entwicklung ist noch lange nicht zu Ende. 

Noch in diesem Jahr wird EMG mit einer neuen Baureihe unter dem Produktnamen ELDRO®dynamic, erweiterbar zu ELDRO®digital den gestiegenen Kundenanforderungen begegnen. Nähere Information zu dieser neuen Baureihe, zusätzlicher Kundenutzen und technische Alleinstellungsmerkmale folgen in Kürze. 

Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, auf unserem Stand Nr. G04 der TOC Asia, die vom 24.-25.04.2018 in Singapur stattfinden wird, erstmalig die neue Baureihe ELDRO®dynamic und ELDRO®digital live zu erleben.