Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for 75 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!

08.06.2020

2 minutes EMG technology video

Moving actuators with EMG eMASS®

EMG eMASS® (electroMAgneticStripStabilization) is used for vibration damping and crossbow reduction in hot-dip galvanizing and aluminizing lines. Since its introduction in 2006, the EMG eMASS® electromagnetic strip stabilization has undergone continuous further development and is today the only strip stabilization solution worldwide that is used by all major steel companies as well as a large number of smaller producers of high-quality flat steels. With more than 70 systems sold and installed in the last 13 years, EMG eMASS® has established itself as a quasi-standard in hot-dip coating and the user can draw on a wealth of experience and the immense EMG development achievements of recent years.

An important "feature" of the current system generation is presented briefly but comprehensibly in a recently published two-minute video. The short video shows how the actuators are arranged in a magnet housing of the electromagnetic strip stabilization system EMG eMASS® and how they automatically follow each strip and especially strip edge position and adjust to the current strip width with an optimal position. The example shows a system with five actuators, which is typically used for strip widths up to 1270 mm. In the maximum configuration EMG eMASS® consists of 8 actuators that can be positioned independently of each other. This allows strip widths of up to 2,050 mm to be covered.

Conclusion: Especially for strip coating lines with the highest demands on the homogeneity of the zinc layer and the quality of the galvanization at the edges, the investment in EMG eMASS® is an important step towards achieving the required quality standards. The system generation currently available at EMG offers all the necessary technological prerequisites to achieve these goals, among other things, due to the individually movable magnetic actuators. In this respect, the investment in EMG eMASS® is a safe and well-founded decision with high value-added potential.

Have you become curious? Would you like to learn more about EMG eMASS® or the inductive edge mask control EMG eBACS and the associated application possibilities? Our sales staff, our international sales organization as well as our product manager Mr. Steffen Dombrowski (steffen.dombrowski@emg-automation.com) will be happy to assist you at any time.

Download: For a further overview we also recommend our product brochure on EMG eMASS® and EMG eBACS.

For a detailed explanation of how EMG eMASS® works, beyond the topic of moving actuators, we recommend the YouTube video: EMG Technology nugget: How EMG eMASS® really works!

This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

Some cookies on this site are essential, and the site won't work as expected without them. These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking on simple links.

We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of the site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features of the site may be unavailable.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit 75 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!

08.06.2020

2 Minuten EMG-Technologie im Video

Bewegliche Aktoren bei EMG eMASS®

EMG eMASS® (electroMAgneticStripStabilization) wird zur Schwingungsdämpfung und Crossbow-Reduktion in Feuerverzinkungs- und Aluminierungsanlagen eingesetzt. Seit der Einführung im Jahr 2006 hat sich die elektromagnetische Bandstabilisierung EMG eMASS® kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt und ist heute die weltweit einzige Bandstabilisierungslösung, die von allen großen sowie einer Vielzahl kleinerer Produzenten hochqualitativer Flachstähle eingesetzt wird. Mit mehr als 70 verkauften und installierten Systemen in den letzten 13 Jahren hat sich EMG eMASS® als Quasistandard in der Feuerbeschichtung durchgesetzt und der Nutzer greift auf geballtes Erfahrungswissen und die immensen EMG-Entwicklungsleistungen der letzten Jahre zurück.

Eine wichtiges Feature der aktuellen Systemgeneration wird in einem aktuell erschienenen zweiminütigen Kurzvideo knapp, aber nachvollziehbar dargestellt. Das Video zeigt, wie die Aktoren   in einem Magnetgehäuse des elektromagnetischen Bandstabilisierungssystems EMG eMASS® angeordnet sind und wie sie automatisch jeder Bandposition folgen und sich mit einer optimalen Position an die aktuelle Bandbreite und vor allem an die Position der Bandkante anpassen. Das Beispiel zeigt ein System mit fünf Aktoren, welches typischerweise bis zu einer Bandbreite von 1270 mm eingesetzt wird. In der Maximalkonfiguration besteht EMG eMASS® aus 8 Aktoren, die unabhängig voneinander positioniert werden können. Damit können Bandbreiten mit bis zu 2.050 mm abgedeckt werden. 

Fazit: Insbesondere für Bandbeschichtungsanlagen mit höchsten Ansprüchen an die Homogenität der Zinkschicht und die Qualität der Verzinkung an den Kanten, ist die Investition in EMG eMASS® ein wichtiger Schritt zur Erreichung der geforderten Qualitätsstandards. Die aktuell bei EMG erhältliche Systemgeneration bietet unter anderem aufgrund der einzeln verfahrbaren Magnetaktoren alle notwendigen technologischen Voraussetzungen diese Ziele zu erreichen. Die Investition in EMG eMASS® ist insofern eine sichere und gut begründbare Entscheidung mit hohem Wertschöpfungspotential.

Sie sind neugierig geworden? Sie möchten mehr über EMG eMASS® oder auch die induktive Kantenmaskenregelung EMG eBACS und die damit verbundenen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten erfahren? Unsere Vertriebsmitarbeiter, unsere internationale Vertriebsorganisation sowie unser Produktmanager Herr Steffen Dombrowski (steffen.dombrowski@emg-automation.com) stehen Ihnen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung.

Download: Für einen weiteren Überblick empfehlen wir Ihnen auch unsere Produktbroschüre zu EMG eMASS® und EMG eBACS.

Zur detaillierten Erläuterung der Funktionsweise von EMG eMASS®, über das Thema bewegliche Aktoren hinaus, empfehlen wir Ihnen das YouTube-Video: EMG Technology nugget: How EMG eMASS® really works!?

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies zur Verbesserung des Erlebnisses unserer Besucher. Indem Sie weiterhin auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich mit unserer Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

Einige dieser Cookies sind technisch zwingend notwendig, um gewisse Funktionen der Webseite zu gewährleisten.

Darüber hinaus verwenden wir einige Cookies, die dazu dienen, Informationen über das Benutzerverhalten auf dieser Webseite zu gewinnen und unsere Webseite auf Basis dieser Informationen stetig zu verbessern.