Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for 75 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!

23.04.2021

1st virtual health day at EMG Automation

Due to the ongoing corona pandemic, the annual health day at EMG Automation could unfortunately not take place this year in the customary form. Therefore, a virtual health day was held for the first time from 14 April to 15 April 2021 in cooperation with the AOK Nordwest.

As early as mid-March, employees on site and from the home office were able to register via a registration link for the modules "Back Coaching" and "Nutrition Check" as well as for a lecture on "Arriving well in the evening". 

In the "Back Coaching" module, the participants were given individual digital advice by a trained and qualified trainer on back health in everyday working life. Based on their own prerequisites and goals, a training plan could then be put together according to the latest findings in ergo-dynamics. 

With the help of the "nutrition check", the employees could analyse their current nutritional behaviour together with a trained coach and optimise it according to their personal needs and goals.

While the modules were specifically aimed at individual counselling of the employees, the lecture "Arriving well in the evening" offered the opportunity to inform several participants about measures that help to clear the mind and recharge in the evening. This lecture was particularly interesting for EMG employees who have been working from home since the Corona pandemic, as home offices often lack a counterbalance to everyday working life.

At the beginning of the week before the virtual health day, baskets with apples, muesli bars and flyers with various exercise recommendations (e.g. for back health) were distributed in the company.

A total of about 50 EMG employees took advantage of this year's virtual health day. The positive feedback encourages EMG to hold further health days in the future and thus to draw the attention of its employees to their own well-being. 

This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

Some cookies on this site are essential, and the site won't work as expected without them. These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking on simple links.

We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of the site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features of the site may be unavailable.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit mehr als 70 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!

23.04.2021

1. virtueller Gesundheitstag bei der EMG Automation

Aufgrund der anhaltenden Corona-Pandemie konnte der jährlich stattfindende Gesundheitstag bei der EMG Automation in diesem Jahr leider nicht wie gewohnt, in Präsenzform stattfinden. Daher fand vom 14.04. bis zum 15.04.2021 erstmalig ein virtueller Gesundheitstag in Kooperation mit der AOK Nordwest statt.

Bereits Mitte März konnten sich die Mitarbeiter/-innen vor Ort und aus dem Homeoffice dazu über einen Anmeldelink zu den Modulen „Rückencoaching“ und „Ernährungscheck“ sowie zu einem Vortrag „Gut im Feierabend ankommen“ anmelden. 

Beim „Rückencoaching“ wurden die Teilnehmer/-innen digital von einem ausgebildeten und geschulten Trainer im Hinblick auf die Rückengesundheit im Arbeitsalltag individuell beraten. Anhand von eigenen Voraussetzungen und Zielen konnte dann nach neusten Erkenntnissen der Ergo-Dynamik ein Trainingsplan zusammengestellt werden. 

Mithilfe des „Ernährungschecks“ konnten die Mitarbeiter/-innen ihr aktuelles Ernährungsverhalten gemeinsam mit einem ausgebildeten Coach analysieren und nach persönlichem Bedarf und Zielen optimieren.

Während die Module konkret auf die individuelle Beratung der Mitarbeiter /- innen abzielte, lieferte der Vortrag „Gut im Feierabend ankommen“ die Möglichkeit, gleich mehrere Teilnehmer über Maßnahmen zu informieren, die helfen im Feierabend den Kopf frei zu bekommen und aufzutanken. Gerade für die Mitarbeiter/-innen der EMG, die seit der Corona-Pandemie im Homeoffice arbeiten, war dieser Vortrag besonders interessant, da im Homeoffice oft ein Aus-gleich zum Berufsalltag fehlt.

Zu Beginn der Woche vor dem virtuellen Gesundheitstag wurden Körbe mit Äpfeln, Müsliriegeln und Flyern mit verschiedenen Übungsempfehlungen (z. B. zur Rückengesundheit) im Unter-nehmen verteilt.

Insgesamt nutzten ca. 50 Mitarbeiter/-innen der EMG die Angebote des diesjährigen virtuellen Gesundheitstages. Das positive Feedback bestärkt die EMG auch in Zukunft weitere Gesundheitstage durchzuführen und so die Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Mitarbeiter/-innen auf das eigene Wohlbefinden zu lenken. 

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies zur Verbesserung des Erlebnisses unserer Besucher. Indem Sie weiterhin auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich mit unserer Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

Einige dieser Cookies sind technisch zwingend notwendig, um gewisse Funktionen der Webseite zu gewährleisten.

Darüber hinaus verwenden wir einige Cookies, die dazu dienen, Informationen über das Benutzerverhalten auf dieser Webseite zu gewinnen und unsere Webseite auf Basis dieser Informationen stetig zu verbessern.