Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for more than 70 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!

Update: EMG eMASS® strip stabilisation: The portfolio

EMG eMASS® as the standard solution for optimising coating results

Over the last few years the EMG eMASS® electromagnetic strip stabilisation system has become the standard solution for achieving optimum coating results in hot-dip galvanising and hot-dip aluminising processes, with around 60 installations worldwide.

This high degree of market acceptance has only been achievable due to the fact that the EMG eMASS® system is available in various models, which can be optimally adapted to the respective plant conditions, installation types and customer requirements. The resulting product portfolio can be roughly divided into three different categories:

  1. Systems that are positioned directly on the air knives and are thereby able to closely follow the movements of the air knife set-up. These can be mounted at a relatively short distance from the air knife lips in individual cases. Possible limitations here, however, include the load capacity of the existing air knife equipment and the accessibility, in particular, for manual cleaning of the air knife.
  2. The most flexible and widely used category today is made up of "stand-alone systems", which are mounted on a separate support on the workshop floor and are independent of the air knives. These exhibit a great deal of freedom with regard to their moveability and access to the air knife arrangement. Such systems can be moved horizontally and vertically depending on the customer's requirements, and they offer optimum access without having to remove the EMG eMASS® system, even when working on the zinc pot. The same system category includes systems which, for example, are mounted under an existing "pre-cooler" and can thereby be moved independently of the air knife.
  3. A special class consists of the so-called "Integrated solution". This is only available in conjunction with DUMA-BANDZINK air knife technology and is employed, in particular, for new investments or complex revamps of the entire air knife system technology in high-end automotive lines. In this arrangement, the strip stabilisation system is fully integrated into the Jet-Pro® blow-off nozzle technology provided by DUMA-BANDZINK. A minimum distance to the air knife lips is realised (approx. 900 mm) and the combined handling of the electromagnetic strip stabilisation and air knife systems leaves nothing to be desired when it comes to time expenditure for maintenance work and accessibility. In addition, the "integrated solution" also allows all actuator pairs in the strip stabilisation system to be moved separately, thereby ensuring optimum coverage of all strip widths and lateral strip offsets.  This results in extremely homogeneous surface coatings while simultaneously ensuring a high production throughput.

Conclusion: EMG eMASS® covers virtually all integration and application requirements today and offers a high level of investment security and a secure "return on investment" thanks to extensive experience in production applications. Almost all customer requirements can be implemented with regard to system integration and system utilisation, particularly with the "stand-alone systems" described above. By opting for EMG eMASS® the user can therefore concentrate on the achievement of his production objectives and can confidently defend technical uncertainties with regard to system function.

Do you want to know more about EMG eMASS®? Are you interested in one of the system categories described above? Then please get in touch with our sales organisation at any time or contact our product management team directly at: steffen.dombrowski@emg-automation.com.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit mehr als 70 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!
30.06.2017

Update: EMG eMASS® Bandstabilisierung: das Portfolio

EMG eMASS® als Standardlösung für optimale Beschichtungsergebnisse

Die elektromagnetische Bandstabilisierung EMG eMASS® hat sich in den letzten Jahren, mit knapp 60 Installationen weltweit, als die Standardlösung zur Erzielung optimaler Beschichtungsergebnisse in der Feuerverzinkung und Feueraluminisierung durchgesetzt.

Diese hohe Marktakzeptanz war nur dadurch erreichbar, dass EMG eMASS® heute in verschiedenen Ausführungen verfügbar ist, welche sich an die jeweiligen Anlagenbedingungen, Installationsarten und Kundenziele optimal anpassen lassen. Das so entstandene Produktportfolio lässt sich grob in drei Kategorien aufteilen:

  1. Systeme, die direkt auf der Abblasdüse aufgesetzt sind und somit den Düsenbewegungen eng folgen können. Diese können im Einzelfall in relativ kurzer Distanz zu den Düsenlippen montiert werden. Mögliche Einschränkungen sind hierbei jedoch die Tragfähigkeit der existierenden Düsenmaschine und die Zugänglichkeit insbesondere zwecks manueller Düsenspaltreinigung.
  2. Die flexibelste und heute am häufigsten zum Einsatz kommende Kategorie bilden „Standalone-Systeme“, die unabhängig von der Abblasdüse auf einer separaten Aufständerung auf dem Werkshallenboden montiert sind. Diese weisen bezüglich Verfahrbarkeit und Zugang zur Düsenanordnung sehr viele Freiheiten auf. Derartige Systeme können je nach Kundenwunsch horizontal und vertikal verfahren werden und bieten auch bei Arbeiten am Zinkpott optimale Zugangsmöglichkeiten, ohne EMG eMASS® ausbauen zu müssen. In die gleiche Systemkategorie fallen Systeme, die z.B. unter einem existierenden “Pre-cooler” montiert sind und damit unabhängig von der Düse verfahren werden können.
  3. Eine Sonderklasse bildet die sogenannte “Integrierte Lösung”. Diese ist ausschließlich in Verbindung mit der DUMA-BANDZINK Abblasdüsen-Technologie verfügbar und kommt insbesondere in High-end-Automobillinien ausschließlich bei Neuinvestitionen oder aufwendigen Umrüstungen der kompletten Düsenanordnung zum Einsatz. Das Bandstabilisierungssystem ist in dieser Anordnung vollständig in die Abblasdüsen-Technologie Jet-Pro® von DUMA-BANDZINK integriert. Es wird ein minimaler Abstand zu den Düsenlippen realisiert (ca. 900 mm) und die kombinierte Handhabung von elektromagnetischer Bandstabilisierung und Düsensystem lässt hinsichtlich des Zeitaufwands für Wartungsarbeiten und Zugänglichkeit keine Kundenwünsche offen. Hinzu kommt, dass bei der “Integrierten Lösung” alle Aktuatorenpaare der Bandstabilisierung separat verfahrbar sind, sodass alle Bandbreiten inklusive lateralem Bandverlauf optimal abgedeckt werden können. Das Ergebnis sind sehr homogene Oberflächenbeschichtungen bei gleichzeitig hohem Produktionsdurchsatz.

Fazit: EMG eMASS® deckt heute nahezu alle Integrations- und Anwendungsanforderungen ab und bietet aufgrund der breiten Erfahrung im Produktionseinsatz hohe Investitionssicherheit und einen gesicherten “Return of Invest”. Gerade mit den weiter oben beschriebenen „Standalone-Systemen“ sind in Bezug auf Anlagenintegration und Systemnutzung nahezu alle Kundenanforderungen umsetzbar. Der Anwender kann sich bei einer Entscheidung für EMG eMASS® somit auf die Erreichung seiner Produktionsziele konzentrieren und kann technische Unwägbarkeiten hinsichtlich Systemfunktion getrost ad acta legen.

Sie wollen mehr zu EMG eMASS® wissen? Sie interessieren sich für eine der oben beschriebenen Systemkategorien? Bitte kontaktieren Sie gerne jederzeit unsere Vertriebsorganisation oder auch unser Produktmanagement direkt unter: steffen.dombrowski@emg-automation.com.