Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for more than 70 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!

Product discontinuation – Lenze frequency converters

Since beginning of 2016, the electro servo cylinders have been controlled by EMG's own frequency converter EMG SCM.

The new frequency converter EMG SCM (Servo Converter Motor)

The frequency converters (FC) that are supplied by Lenze and used by EMG Automation GmbH to control the EMG electro servo cylinders (ESZ) have been discontinued by the manufacturer. The affected models include device series 8200 and 9200, which EMG used over several years until mid-
Replacement deliveries will be available until March 2019.

 

EMG article no.Article
163038Hand-held terminal with keypad E82 B 1A12
180676FKT-Mod 82C Standard
180729FU 82C Vector 1.5 kW 400 V
180673FU 82C Vector 3.0 kW 400 V
181540FU 82C Vector 11 kW 400 V
181982FU 82B motec 250 W 230 V
183312FU Vector-Contr 9326VE.8G.90

The table shows the most frequently used devices.

Since the beginning of 2016, the electro servo cylinders have been controlled by EMG's own frequency converter, namely EMG SCM (Servo Converter Motor). Communication between the EMG iCON® strip position controller and the EMG SCM frequency converter is effected via the CAN bus, which is the standard communication bus used by EMG. The built-in operating elements offer a further advantage for the customer.

The EMG SCM is the functional successor to the Lenze FC; unfortunately a 1: 1 replacement is not possible. Please contact your EMG sales representative to find a suitable solution for your application. This is generally feasible without much expense.
 
You can find an up-to-date overview regarding all of the phased out components on our website.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit mehr als 70 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!
29.03.2017

Produktabkündigung Lenze-Frequenzumrichter

Seit Beginn 2016 werden die ESZ durch den EMG-eigenen Frequenzumrichter EMG SCM angesteuert.

Der neue Frequenzumrichter EMG SCM (Servo Converter Motor)

Die von der EMG Automation GmbH eingesetzten Frequenzumrichter (FU) von der Firma Lenze, zum Ansteuern der EMG-Elektroservozylinder (ESZ), wurden seitens des Herstellers abgekündigt. Die betroffenen Typen sind unter anderem die Gerätereihen 8200 und 9200, die von EMG über viele Jahre bis Mitte 2010 in Einsatz gebracht wurden. Letzte Ersatzlieferungen sind bis März 2019 möglich.

 

EMG Artikel-Nr.Artikel
163038Handterminal mit Keypad E82 B 1A12
180676FKT-Mod 82C Standard
180729FU 82C Vector 1,5 kW 400 V
180673FU 82C Vector 3,0 kW 400 V
181540FU 82C Vector 11 kW 400 V
181982FU 82B motec 250 W 230 V
183312FU Vector-Contr 9326VE.8G.90

Die Tabelle weist die am häufigsten verwendeten Geräte aus.

Seit Beginn 2016 werden die ESZ durch den EMG-eigenen Frequenzumrichter EMG SCM (Servo Converter Motor) angesteuert. Die Kommunikation zwischen dem Bandlaufregler EMG iCON® und dem Frequenzumrichter EMG SCM erfolgt über den CAN-Bus, welcher der Standard-Kommunikationsbus bei EMG ist. Ein weiterer Kundenvorteil sind die fest eingebauten Bedienelemente.

Der EMG SCM ist die funktionelle Nachfolge des Lenze FU, ein 1:1-Austausch ist leider nicht möglich. Bitte sprechen Sie Ihren EMG Vertriebspartner an, um eine für Ihre Anwendung geeignete Lösung zu finden. Dies ist in aller Regel ohne großen Aufwand machbar.
 
Eine jeweils aktuelle Übersicht über alle Bauteilabkündigungen finden Sie auf unserer Website.