Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for more than 70 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!

First integrated solution successfully commissioned

EMG eMASS® and DUMA-BANDZINK as the first integrated solution commissioned successfully at voestalpine.

Side view of the EMG eMASS®/DUMA BANDZINK integrated solution in the plant

We have already reported on the world's first integrated solution for electromagnetic strip stabilisation with movable magnets in combination with DUMA-BANDZINK air knife technology on various occasions. In the third quarter of 2016, the first of this new system combination was installed on hot-dip galvanising line 2 at voestalpine Stahl GmbH in Linz, Austria. The system was commissioned quickly after the smooth and trouble-free installation procedure and has been used in production ever since. The strip stabilisation system at voestalpine Stahl is designed for maximum strip widths of up to 1750 mm and is equipped with 7 individually moveable actuator pairs (magnets and distance sensors). In addition, EMG's contact free inductive edge mask sensor technology is also used in the "integrated solution", which DUMA-BANDZINK has optimally integrated into its overall concept for in-house edge mask control.

Over the coming months, the system will provide a wide variety of data for various production conditions, which will enable voestalpine and its partners, EMG and DUMA-BANDZINK, to further refine and optimise the overall concept. "Crossbow reduction" is already evident and the level of damping is within the predicted range. In addition, it has also become apparent that the strip stabilisation system can be changed from one air knife installation to another within a very short timeframe and, as a result, the conversion times are insignificant

As further EMG eMASS®/DUMA-BANDZINK integrated solutions will soon be delivered and installed, this is an exciting topic that will continue to unfold and develop over the coming year.

Do you want to know more about EMG eMASS®? Perhaps you have your own goals for an integrated EMG eMASS®/DUMA-BANDZINK solution? Then please get in touch with our sales organisation or contact our product management team directly at any time at: steffen.dombrowski@emg-automation.com.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit mehr als 70 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!
29.03.2017

Erste integrierte Lösung erfolgreich in Betrieb

EMG eMASS® und DUMA-BANDZINK als erste integrierte Lösung erfolgreich bei voestalpine in Betrieb genommen.

Seitlicher Blick auf die integrierte Lösung EMG eMASS®/DUMA BANDZINK in der Anlage

Über die weltweit erste integrierte Lösung zur elektromagnetischen Bandstabilisierung EMG eMASS® mit verfahrbaren Magneten in Kombination mit der DUMA-BANDZINK-Düsentechnologie haben wir schon verschiedentlich berichtet. Im 3. Quartal 2016 erfolgte nunmehr die erste Installation dieser neuartigen Systemkombination an der Feuerverzinkungsanlage 2 bei der voestalpine Stahl GmbH in Linz/Österreich. Das System wurde nach der problemlosen Installation zügig in Betrieb genommen und läuft seitdem im Produktionseinsatz. Die Bandstabilisierung bei voestalpine Stahl ist auf Bandbreiten bis zu max. 1750 mm ausgelegt und verfügt über 7 einzeln verfahrbare Aktorpaare (Magnete und Abstandssensoren). Zudem kommt in der “integrierten Lösung” die berührungslose induktive Kantenmaskensensorik von EMG zu Einsatz, die von DUMA-BANDZINK in das Gesamtkonzept zur hauseigenen Kantenmaskenregelung optimal integriert wurde.

Das System wird in den nächsten Monaten vielfältige Daten bei unterschiedlichen Produktionsbedingungen  liefern, die es voestalpine und den Partnern EMG und DUMA-BANDZINK ermöglichen werden, dass Gesamtkonzept noch weiter zu verfeinern und zu optimieren. Schon heute ist die “Crossbow-Reduktion” deutlich sichtbar und die Dämpfung liegt im prognostizierten Bereich. Zudem hat sich gezeigt, dass der Wechsel der Bandstabilisierung von einer Düsenanlage auf die andere in sehr kurzer Zeit möglich ist und damit die Umbauzeiten nicht merklich

Da in Kürze weitere integrierte Lösungen EMG eMASS®/DUMA-BANDZINK ausgeliefert und installiert werden, wird dieses spannende Thema uns und unsere Leser in diesem Jahr auch weiterhin begleiten.

Sie wollen mehr zu EMG eMASS® wissen? Sie haben vielleicht eigene Ziele mit einer integrierten EMG eMASS®/DUMA-BANDZINK-Lösung? kontaktieren Sie gerne jederzeit unsere Vertriebsorganisation oder auch unser Produktmanagement direkt unter: steffen.dombrowski@emg-automation.com.