Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for more than 70 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!
30.01.2017

EMG-VivaldiⓇ as "the" standard EMG solution for annealing furnaces

The innovative EMG-Vivaldi® strip centre measuring system, which is used within a high-temperature range, passed both the hardness test and practical test this year with a rating of "outstanding and reliable".

A total of 11 installations were commissioned in the USA, Asia, Europe and Germany in 2016 and all ran smoothly at various plants such as TATA Steel, California Steel, thyssenkrupp Steel Europe, ArcelorMittal and POSCO while subjected to continuous operation. More than 30 additional systems have been ordered, delivered or are currently being installed. EMG-Vivaldi® has thereby become the standard solution for all annealing furnace applications.

Of course, numerous installations also mean a learning curve with a view to optimising the product, especially when it comes to the software. An example here is "hot referencing" at normal furnace temperatures. Today, the system is capable of performing continuous reference measurements during operation with various strip widths at normal operating temperatures of the furnace (typically above 700 °C). The measuring system thereby calculates a "virtual empty furnace" and continuously adapts the hot reference value to ensure an accurate detection of the strip position. All in all, the EMG-Vivaldi® technology that is used today is based on a tried and tested process that leaves the limitations of older technologies in the past.
 
Do you want to know more about the  EMG-Vivaldi® application and technology in general? Then please get in touch with our sales organisation or contact our product management team directly at any time at: martin.wied@emg-automation.com and visit our website.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit mehr als 70 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!
30.01.2017

EMG-Vivaldi® als „die" EMG-Standardlösung für Glühöfen

Die innovative Bandmittenmessung im Hochtemperaturbereich EMG-Vivaldi® hat in diesem Jahr den Härtetest und die Bewährungsprobe mit dem Prädikat „hervorragend und betriebssicher“ bestanden.

Insgesamt 11 Installationen wurden in den USA, Asien, Europa und Deutschland 2016 in Betrieb genommen und laufen bei Anwendern wie TATA Steel, California Steel, thyssenkrupp Steel Europe, ArcelorMittal oder POSCO problemlos im Dauerbetrieb. Mehr als 30 weitere Systeme sind bestellt, ausgeliefert oder werden zurzeit installiert. EMG-Vivaldi® ist damit zur Standardlösung für alle Glühofenanwendungen geworden.

Selbstverständlich bedeuten und erlauben viele Installationen auch eine Lernkurve mit Blick auf die Optimierung des Produktes gerade auch auf der Softwareseite. Ein Beispiel ist die „Warmreferenzierung“ bei normalen Ofentemperaturen. Das System ist heute in der Lage im laufenden Betrieb kontinuierliche Referenzmessungen mit verschiedenen Bandbreiten bei Betriebstemperaturen des Ofens (üblicherweise über 700 ºC) durchzuführen. Somit errechnet das Messsystem einen „virtuellen leeren Ofen“, adaptiert kontinuierlich die Warmreferenz und stellt damit eine genaue Bandpositionserfassung sicher.
Summa summarum setzt der Anwender der EMG-Vivaldi®-Technologie heute auf ein bewährtes Verfahren, welches die Beschränkungen älterer Technologien in die Vergangenheit verweist.

Sie wollen generell mehr zur EMG-Vivaldi®-Anwendung und -Technologie wissen? Dann kontaktieren Sie gerne jederzeit unsere Vertriebsorganisation oder auch unser Produktmanagement direkt unter: martin.wied@emg-automation.com und besuchen Sie unsere Webseite.