Automation

flexible and customised solutions

Drive Solutions

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

The company EMG –

a reliable employer for more than 70 years!

Solutions

to optimise your process and product quality!

The feasibility study for EMG SOLID®

Doubts should be ruled out: The feasibility study for the online oil layer measurement EMG SOLID®

As noted earlier, the greatest challenges in online oil layer measurement are the difficult production conditions (speed, vibration, environmental influences) for an optical measurement system, the limitations in the installation space and the variety of surfaces and oil varieties to be analyzed. There is often no black-and-white answer to the question, which system technology is best suited for the respective application!

Even if issues such as installation space and system integration can be clarified adequately prior to a system installation, the different surface finishes and oil varieties are often still a possible problem. In this respect, an accurate investigation of lubricated and unlubricated material samples (which reflect the possible combinations of oil varieties and/or surface types in production) in the EMG laboratory is recommended. The resulting feasibility study then provides a clear statement on the applicability of the system technology EMG SOLID® IR or EMG SOLID® LIF, i.e. infrared spectroscopy or laser-induced fluorescence spectroscopy, at the respective production line.

EMG from now on offers this form of a feasibility study to all customers who want to examine the application of the online oil layer measurement and to obtain additional security for the investment process. This is especially recommended in the case of materials and surface finishes that have not yet been analysed by an EMG SOLID® or comparable online oil layer measurement system. The investigation may refer to one of the two available technologies, or may include both system types. In case of the laser-induced fluorescence spectroscopy EMG SOLID® LIF, the feasibility study can also be applied to the detection of minimal contaminations on different substrates.

In summary, in such cases the technological risk is minimized without increasing the overall costs for the planned procurement.

Would you like to know more about the EMG SOLID® feasibility study as well as its content and scope? Then please do not hesitate to contact your EMG sales partner or our product manager for online oil layer measurement, Mr. Timo Gemmer (timo.gemmer@emg-automation.com) for further information and to get a specific offer.

Automation

flexible und individuell
zugeschnittene Gesamtlösungen

Antriebstechnik

THE ORIGINAL. BE SAFE.

Das Unternehmen EMG –

ein verlässlicher Arbeitgeber seit mehr als 70 Jahren!

Lösungen

zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozess- und Produktqualität!
08.06.2017

Die Machbarkeitsstudie für EMG SOLID®

Zweifel müssen ausgeräumt werden - die Machbarkeitsstudie für die Online-Ölauflagenmessung EMG SOLID®

Wie schon an anderer Stelle erwähnt, sind die größten Herausforderungen bei der Online-Ölschichtdickenmessung die für ein optisches Messsystem schwierigen Produktionsbedingungen (Geschwindigkeit, Vibration, Umgebungseinflüsse), die Einschränkungen hinsichtlich des Bauraums und die Vielfalt der zu analysierenden Flächen und Ölsorten. Es gibt häufig keine Schwarz-Weiß-Antwort auf die Frage, welche Systemtechnologie am besten für die jeweilige Anwendung geeignet ist!

Auch wenn Themen wie Bauraum und Systemintegration hinreichend im Vorfeld einer Systeminstallation geklärt werden können, stellen die unterschiedlichen Oberflächenausprägungen und Ölsorten oft noch ein mögliches Problem dar. Insofern empfiehlt sich bei bisher nicht auf Messbarkeit geprüften  Kombinationen von Ölsorten und/oder Oberflächentypen eine genaue Untersuchung von beölten und unbeölten Materialproben im Technikum der EMG. Die Machbarkeitsstudie als Ergebnis einer solchen gezielten Probenuntersuchung liefert dann eine klare Aussage über die Anwendbarkeit der vorgesehenen Systemtechnologie EMG SOLID® IR oder EMG SOLID® LIF, also Infrarotspektroskopie oder laserinduzierte Fluoreszenzspektroskopie, in der betreffenden Produktionslinie.

EMG bietet diese Form der Machbarkeitsstudie nunmehr allen Kunden an, die die Anwendung der Online-Ölauflagenmessung insbesondere bei bisher noch nicht betrachteten Material- und Oberflächenausprägungen genauer untersuchen und zusätzliche Sicherheit für den Investitionsprozess erlangen wollen. Die Untersuchung kann sich auf eine der beiden verfügbaren Technologien beziehen oder beide Systemausprägungen umfassen. Im Fall der laserinduzierten Fluoreszenzspektroskopie EMG SOLID® LIF kann die Machbarkeitsstudie darüber hinaus auch auf den Nachweis minimaler Kontaminationen auf verschiedenen Trägermaterialien ausgerichtet werden.

Summa summarum wird in derartigen Fällen das technologische Risiko minimiert ohne die Gesamtkosten für die geplante Beschaffung zu erhöhen.

Sie wollen mehr zur EMG SOLID® Machbarkeitsstudie sowie deren Inhalt und Umfang wissen? Dann scheuen Sie sich bitte nicht, Ihren EMG-Vertriebspartner oder unseren Produktmanager Online-Ölauflagenmessung, Herrn Timo Gemmer (timo.gemmer@emg-automation.com) zu kontaktieren und ein konkretes Angebot einzuholen.